pic

Patients Reviews

Gigi was wonderful made my pains go away thank you

Kathy H. | Mar 22, 2024
She works on your balance and walking. Very nice lady.

Gloria C. | Mar 19, 2024
Ron is a great practitioner and caring person. He really gets to know his clients and develops a great repore with them. He educates you on your physical condition in order to facilitate the best possible outcomes. Very open to questions regarding the issue that brought you to him. Highly recommend.

Anita D. | Mar 19, 2024
Had Ron today for first time and it was a great workout for balance and strength

Gloria C. | Mar 13, 2024
Gigi is the best in knowing your specific needs and simply addresses them one at a time.

Gloria C. | Mar 05, 2024
Gigi, was professional, informative, caring/ kind and very easy to work with. I look forward to working with her in the weeks to come. I feel she will help me reach my goals and leave the Step up in better shape then I arrived.

MICHAEL P. | Feb 27, 2024
The therapists are very accommodating. Also very professional. Thanks!

Gloria C. | Feb 22, 2024
Gigi is wonderful

Kathy H. | Feb 14, 2024
Gigi is very through in determining the best treatment for the patient's problem.

Thomas P. | Feb 01, 2024
Very happy with the services provided by GiGi, Ron, and Wendy. GiGi explained all the steps needed to help me regain my posture, correct methods of balance, exercises needed to strengthen my hips and leg muscles. Ron was extremely attentive to make sure my walking and stair exercises were done on each visit. I was given treatment for my Naprapathy that has improved my ability to walk further without chronic pain. Wendy always made sure that I was notified by texts and handwritten memos for all my appointments. Great group of caring professionals that I will highly recommend to all future veterans to seek their services. Respectfully, Phil Jeleniewski Totally satisfied client.

Phil J. | Jan 31, 2024
I have not been to a physical therapist that actually listens, motivates, and pushes you until I started coming here! I have seen both Gigi, and Ron and I have had the best treatment I’ve ever had before. I’ve been in rotating physical therapy for three years now, and I can say they’ve given me the best treatment which has actually helped me feel better! I will always have my referrals sent here as long as they keep giving me referrals to physical therapy.

Ashley S. | Jan 17, 2024
Gigi Malvas is the most dedicated and sincere Physical Therapist I have ever worked with. Her entire staff are caring and capable and the office is friendly and flexible. I very highly recommend them.

Kerry W. | Jan 05, 2024
My first visit on December 6th, 2023. I was impressed with the easy explanation of what is required to maintain balance in the future.

Phil J. | Dec 07, 2023
Awesome

Kathy H. | Nov 16, 2023
Excellent assessment and treatment with prescribed exercises for home

Gerard W. | Nov 09, 2023
Gigi your the best

Kathy H. | Nov 02, 2023
I'm a disabled combat veteran who has found more than a great physical therapist but some good people and friends. I have been with the VA physical therapy program for years and in many locations, and I've not had a team dedicated to fixing my pain, and fixing my weak spots anywhere else. Thank you all of you.

WILLIAM B. | Nov 02, 2023
Very expirence

Kathy H. | Oct 31, 2023
Fantastic

KATHY H. | Oct 27, 2023
The best

KELLY G. | Oct 25, 2023
I always feel more confident after I've seen Gigi and the next day as well. And that is what I'm aiming for, to better my balance.

LORRAINE C. | Oct 24, 2023
GiGi is very thorough. She gave me a in-depth evaluation and has targeted my weaknesses with the therapy provided. She & Ron keep careful notes and help me reach my goals. They mix things up and keep me positive & encouraged. I am pain free now. Working on improving my strength. Very pleased.

Wimifred B. | Oct 19, 2023
I feel that I am progressing through working with Gigi to overcome my balance issues and to feel more secure when walking and stepping over the various hurdles one faces throughout one's day.

LORRAINE C. | Oct 17, 2023
Great visit. Touched on different areas. Improving on my experience.

WINIFRED B. | Oct 16, 2023
they help me out a lot & make me feel better

CYNTHIA F. | Oct 11, 2023
Ron is just great. He is thoughtful about the exercise protocol each visit and careful about checking and watching my progress. He is always making suggestions and introduces new techniques. He really is good at what he does and takes pride in his work. He is caring and empathetic.

Winnie B. | Oct 05, 2023
Gigi bends over backwards to make my visit as easy as possible. She make the pain disappear and does it without discomfort. I could not recommend GiGi higher!

Kerry W. | Oct 04, 2023
The office is amazing. The staff is fabulous and very understanding.

Teresa C. | Oct 04, 2023
Very good,.They are kind gentle and compactionet.

THERMUIS A. | Oct 01, 2023
Gigi is very caring and always looking for ways to help you!

Teresa C. | Sep 29, 2023
i HAD A VERY SATISFYING EXPERIENCE AND LOOK FORARD TO MY BALANCE TRAINING WITH GIGI..

LORRAINE C. | Sep 27, 2023
She is an excellent professional.

Kelly G. | Sep 25, 2023
Fantastic well informed people who really care about your wellbeing

Joesph C. | Sep 18, 2023
Gigi was very thorough. She gave a comprehensive evaluation and takes pride in her work. She made me feel relaxed.

WINIFRED B. | Sep 15, 2023
WERY GOOD

JOSEPH V. | Sep 10, 2023
Gigi is a master at finding the exact spot that is hurting and fixing it. She is a natural healer.

KERRY W. | Aug 29, 2023
Excellent physical therapy practice. Professional, friendly and caring staff It is my pleasure to recommend Step Up Physical Therapy in North Port Fl

KATHLEEN S. | Aug 24, 2023
Ok

JOSEPH V. | Aug 12, 2023
Gigi and her staff were very supportive and helpful with treating my lymphedema. The results were outstanding and my condition improved immensely. She and her staff were very flexible by working my schedule and were a pleasure to work with. Bill Chaffin

William C. | Aug 05, 2023
Excellent, kind, timely service. Went out of the way to help me.

DONNA S. | Jul 19, 2023
Gigi was wonderful . She explained everything and answered all my questions. Entire staff was very friendly

ALFRED S. | Jul 13, 2023
very helpful and enjoyable

WILLIAM C. | Jun 28, 2023
Gigi was very thorough in my initial eval. She explained what needed to be done to get me back to my normal. Ron worked with me weekly, he gave me exercises and stretches to help me get my knees back into shape. He was very supportive and encouraging

Anita C. | Jun 26, 2023

KATHLEEN S. | Jun 20, 2023
Ron collaborated with GiGi and formulated a great plan to help me recover from back surgery. They will treat you with dignity and respect. Take a "STEP-UP" in your therapy needs. Choose Ron and GiGi.

Alan V. | Jun 16, 2023
Just a first time check

JAMIE N. | Jun 13, 2023
Gigii and Ron work with me very well . I Am filling better. I recommend everyone.

Zofia W. | Jun 09, 2023
Great treatment and took very good care of me.

MARCIA C. | May 25, 2023
Gigi is always- always encouraging- incorporating fun with a good workout.. she is fun and entertaining . We look forward to her visits always knowing she can brighten up the worst day. Thank you GiGi .. you are an Angel to us ❤️

FERN E. | May 18, 2023
Great message feeling so good

JOAN M. | Apr 20, 2023
Informative and helpful

PAUL P. | Apr 15, 2023
great.

ALAN V. | Apr 11, 2023
Gigi was very professional and worked with me on what I need to do

LARRAINE K. | Apr 11, 2023
Very knowledgeable and caring. Techniques that are used helps the pain.Very careful not to further the injury. I am confident my injury will be helped or alleviated.

RICHARD V. | Apr 06, 2023
Gigi was thorough with her analysis & initial review determining the level of my disability. She also gave me confidence reassuring me that I am on the right track in the hip replacement healing process. I look forward to working with her and hopefully quickly graduating from using a cane!

DIANA N. | Mar 24, 2023
Gigi is very thorough - knowledgeable and professional .

WANDA L. | Mar 10, 2023
Gigi was very thorough in this first intake/assessment session. Took the time to fully explain everything I needed to know in full detail. Very pp pleasant experience.

REGINALD R. | Mar 07, 2023
Gigi was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I came in for a Physical Capacity evaluation but my insurance said it was for therapy. Gigi got on the phone, straightened things out, and got me taken care of. Thank you, Gigi.

PATRICK M. | Feb 20, 2023
Great place for therapy.

ANTHONY M. | Feb 03, 2023
Great place for therapy.

ANTHONY M. | Feb 03, 2023
Very knowledgeable and friendly

DOMINIC F. | Jan 19, 2023
Not one complaint. Gigiisincredible

PERRY B. | Jan 14, 2023
You cannot get better care and treatment than you get with Gigi and her staff

PERRY B. | Jan 14, 2023
Considerable improvement in my mobility in my neck. Can’t say enough good about Gigi!! She is incredible

Perry B. | Jan 07, 2023
Perry has been having an issue with his neck for some time. Finally decided to go to our ol’ reliable Gigi and she has improved the condition considerably. Not sure why we procrastinate so long. She always solves the problem!!

Perry B. | Jan 05, 2023
always have an enjoyable session. felt really relaxed afterwards.

CYNTHIA F. | Dec 31, 2022
Great her treatment is really helping me.

DEBORAH W. | Nov 28, 2022
Aimee is wonderful. She answers any questions that I have

ALFRED S. | Nov 04, 2022
Love going there!!

DEBORAH N. | Oct 14, 2022
Gigi and Ron seemed very experienced and professional. Always courteous and helpful. Had a really good experience, will go back if necessary

Richard N. | Aug 30, 2022

pic

"Unbelievable. I felt relief after my first appointment. I suffered nearly 3 weeks with lower back pain as I waited for a doctor appointment. Wish I saw Gigi sooner."


Nancy W
pic

"Dr. Gigi is excellent--really attentive to my pain and needs, and persistent in getting to answers that can help. She tries methods I haven't seen before from other Physical therapists, and really tries to be sure they are helping. Highly recommended."


David C
pic

"Gigi is always pleasant, patient, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Step-Up to all."


Michell S
pic

"Gigi is great and helpful!"


Rachel B
pic

"Before coming to this physical therapy i use to wonder when will i be able to start working back with my lower back pain but am happy now that am back to work sooner that i think great job."


Vickesha D
pic

"Gi Gi always takes a serious interest in my particular ache and between recommending exercises and in-house treatment the ailment diminishes greatly."


Frank G
pic

"This is the best physical therapy establishment that I’ve ever been to. The staff is wonderful and the owner GG is one of the best physical therapist that I’ve had work and me in a very long time. She is thorough very patient and very good at diagnosing the problems at hand would recommend this establishment."


Catherine H
pic

"Great personal attention in carrying out the required exercises."


Glenn J
pic

"This is the most professional and knowledgeable physical therapy treatment I have ever received. The progressive exercises, knowledge and follow up has not only helped me avoid shoulder surgery, they provided me with a program to continue with the proper exercises in my home. More than a “ Step Above.”


Cynthia C
pic

"Geraldine's an experienced therapist who's caring and especially thorough about explaining her treatment plans."


Miriam S
pic

"I am very happy with Step Up Physical Therapy!"


Natalie A
pic

"Great place"


Donald R
pic

"Amy is a very good theorist"


Lisa S
pic

"Amazing Physical Therapy! Courteous and friendly I felt like I was with family. I am greatly improved in the couple months ( some in home and some outpatient) that GIgi and Aimee worked with me. Highly recommend their services."


John M
pic

"In 30 years, I have been to 4 previous physical therapists in 2 states. This is the best evaluation and care I have ever received."


Linda W
pic

"Great place to get help"


Donnabelle H
pic

"My doctor recommended a physical therapist who had been successfully treating Lymphedema. I was in terrible shape; my left leg & foot were 2 & 1/2 times larger than normal. Could not wear a shoe, slacks or capris. Gigi began treatment immediately. After 7 weeks of massage and wearing a compression cast, my leg & foot returned to normal. Gigi is well educated, up-to-date on new methods, knowledgeable, compassionate, kind, and thorough. The office staff is organized, efficient & friendly."


Kay L
pic

"Gigi is a superb physical therapist. Her treatments have enabled me to successfully recover from several sports injuries and one surgery."


Roger W
pic

"Compassionate and skilled therapy and rehabilitation. You could not have better care"


Kathryn L